Boat trips, golf, fishing, sailing, coastal walks, swimming, spas, local history, parks and gardens, beaches, karting, shopping, cinema - there’s something to tickle most fancies in and around the Bangor area. You can find some of our top tips for places to pop to during your visit below:

Museums & local history:

Bangor Abbey - http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/bangor-abbey

Grey Point Fort - http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/grey-point-fort

Eisenhower Pier – http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/eisenhower-pier

North Down Museum - www.northdownmuseum.com Tel: 028 9127 1200

Ulster Folk & Transport Museum - www.nmni.com/our-museums/ulster-folk-and-transport-museum Tel - 0845 608 0000

Somme Museum - www.sommeassociation.com Tel: 028 9182 3202

 

Parks, Gardens & Beaches:

Ballyholme Beach – http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/ballyholme-beach

Bangor Castle Walled Garden - www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/bangor-castle-walled-garden

Castle Park - http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/castle-park

Crawfordsburn Country Park - http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/crawfordsburn-country-park

Ward Park - www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/ward-park

 

On the water:

Ballyholme Yacht Club – www.ballyholme.com Tel: 028 9127 1467

Fishing & Boat Trips – www.bangorboat.com Tel: 075 1000 6000

 

Sports & active activities:

Bangor Aurora Aquatic and Leisure Centre - www.bangoraurora.com Tel: 028 9127 0271

Eddie Irvine Sports – www.eddieirvinesports.com Tel: 028 9145 1457

Bangor Golf Club - www.bangorgolfclubni.co.uk Tel: 028 9127 0922

Blackwood Golf Club - www.theblackwoodgc.com Tel: 28 91 852706

Carnalea Golf Club - www.carnaleagolfclub.co.uk Tel: 28 9127 0368

Clandeboye Golf Club - www.cgc-ni.com Tel: 028 9127 1767

Helen’s Bay Golf Club - www.helensbaygc.com Tel: 028 9185 2815

Gransha Equestrian - www.granshaequestrian.com Tel:07855 462614   

Tennis: http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/tennis

 

Art & Culture:

Bangor Drama Club - http://www.bangordramaclub.com/

Clandeboye Estate - http://www.clandeboye.co.uk/

The Bradley Gallery - https://terrybradley.com/

Wallhangers Gallery - https://www.facebook.com/pg/wallhangers/about/?ref=page_internal

 

Family:

Bangor Omniplex - www.omniplex.ie/cinemas/cinema/bangor Tel: 028 9145 4772

Pickie Fun Park & Mini Golf - www.pickiefunpark.com Tel: 028 9145 0746

Pitch & Putt - http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/kingsland-play-and-picnic-area

 

Indulge:

The Spa at Culloden – www.hastingshotels.com/culloden-spa Tel: 028 9042 1135

 

For up to date information on what’s happening in Bangor, contact Bangor Visitor Information Centre on:

http://www.visitardsandnorthdown.com/things-to-do/tower-house  

028 9127 0069